LA GOVERNOR NOMINATIONS AND VACANCIES: AUTUMN TERM 2008

Name of School	Federation of Hob Moor Oaks and Hob Moor Primary Schools				
Number of LA Governors	4	Total number of governors			22
Current appointees	Affiliation	From	То	Restanding	Vacancy since
Vacancy					

Nomination (s) for 4 vacancies

The following LA governors, currently serving on the separate Hob Moor Oaks and Hob Moor Primary School governing bodies, have confirmed that they would like to be considered LA governors on the Federated Governing Body. Any candidates not appointed would have the opportunity to join the governing body as Community Governors, or as non-voting Associate members.

Mr Nick Smart: Mr Smart is currently Chair of Governors at Hob Moor Primary School and would like to serve on the Federated Governing Body to continue to establish the federation and to drive educational improvement and attainment for the new federated school.

Mr Nick Coakley: Mr Coakley is currently a governor at Hob Moor Primary School and is the governing body link with Cherry Trees Nursery, chairing the partnership committee.

Mrs Mags Hyett: Mrs Hyett is a new governor on the Hob Moor Primary School governing body. She has many years experience working for the local authority. Although she has only recently joined the Hob Moor Primary School governing body she would value the opportunity to remain involved during the significant change in its operation. She feels she can offer good interpersonal and management skills as well as an objectivity which she feels would be useful to the role.

Hon Ald Bill Fairclough: Mr Fairclough is a long-standing governor at Hob Moor Primary School. He has been a local Councillor for Westfield Ward and feels he represents the interest of the local district.

Dr David Hopton: Dr Hopton is a long-standing governor at Hob Moor Oaks School and would like to continue with the process of federation and contribute to the further development of the two schools.